Preparing for the VGC’s 2012

Posted on 01/11/2012

0


It’s that time of year again! The 2012 series for the Pokemon VGCs is coming around on April 15th. At the moment it doesn’t look like they’ll be holding it in Seattle this year, so it looks like I gotta go back home to the city of brotherly love for this one. My first VGC experience was a good one. I got trounced in the first round, but I’ve learned from my mistakes back then. I’ve been playing around with the team on Wifi battles to see where I might want to make changes and I’m going to start testing those changes in the coming weeks. If you don’t remember my old team, here they are!

      

           Chandelure                         Mienshao                                Hydreigon

           Conkeldurr                         Musharna                                  Samurott

Right now I’m wondering who is going to stay and who is going to go. This week I’ll be breaking down my thoughts behind the team and what I’ve learned from using them at the VGCs, PAX Prime and just over Wifi. I’m also looking out to you Pokemon fans for your thoughts on what could be changed and how. Look out for it!

Til next post. Chaz Bazz signing off.

Posted in: Pokemon